Dublin 1988 (13.06.20)

Tráthnóna maith, an Eoraip!

We’re heading back to Dublin for the 33rd Eurovision Song Contest held in 1988.

This edition of #EurovisionAgain was introduced by Danish act Kirsten Siggard who herself has a very special guest.

1988 is an iconic show which coincides with the 1,000th anniversary of the founding of Ireland’s capital city.

Tonight we celebrate the introduction of an electronic score board and the slick presenting skills of Pat Kenny and Michelle Rocca.

A monumental tussle between the United Kingdom and Switzerland ended when Scott Fitzgerald failed to receive a single point from the final jury, leaving Celine Dion to snatch victory by a solitary point.

The #EurovisionAgain poll cemented Celine’s lead and also saw some long over love for the Turkish entry by MFÖ.

A good evening all round…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s